NSE Holidays

2023 Trading Holidays

Sr. No Date Day Description
1 26-Jan-2023 Thursday Republic Day
2 07-Mar-2023 Tuesday Holi
3 30-Mar-2023 Thursday Ram Navami
4 04-Apr-2023 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
5 07-Apr-2023 Friday Good Friday
6 14-Apr-2023 Friday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
7 01-May-2023 Monday Maharashtra Day
8 28-Jun-2023 Wednesday Bakri Id
9 15-Aug-2023 Tuesday Independence Day
10 19-Sep-2023 Tuesday Ganesh Chaturthi
11 02-Oct-2023 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
12 24-Oct-2023 Tuesday Dussehra
13 14-Nov-2023 Tuesday Diwali-Balipratipada
14 27-Nov-2023 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti
15 25-Dec-2023 Monday Christmas

The holiday falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 18-Feb-2023 Saturday Mahashivratri
2 22-Apr-2023 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
3 29-Jul-2023 Saturday Moharram
4 12-Nov-2023 Sunday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan*
*Muhurat Trading will be conducted. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Market Timings

Trading on the equities segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the equities segment are:

  • A) Pre-open session
    Order entry & modification Open: 09:00 hrs
    Order entry & modification Close: 09:08 hrs*
    *with random closure in last one minute. Pre-open order matching starts immediately after close of pre-open order entry.
  • B) Regular trading session
    Normal / Limited Physical Market Open: 09:15 hrs
    Normal / Limited Physical Market Close: 15:30 hrs
  • C) Closing Session
    The Closing Session is held between 15.40 hrs and 16.00 hrs
  • D) Block Deal Session Timings:
    Morning Window: This window shall operate between 08:45 AM to 09:00 AM.
    Afternoon Window: This window shall operate between 02:05 PM to 2:20 PM.